Key Facts

  • Height of the event room above the Rhine: 69 m
  • Event room capacity: 20 in seating configuration, 30+ when standing
  • Event room floor space: 24 m2
  • M!C Catering provides custom-tailored culinary experiences
  • Unfortunately, due to the building's main purpose as a silo, it is not accessible for wheel chairs – a lift is going up to the penultimate floor, the last few steps leading up to the event room are only accessible by staircase

Silo2

There is a certain fascination with height: Silo2 is no exception in this regard. Discover the perfect event site where you will be impressed and impress at the same time – accompanied by M!C Catering's culinary service that promotes your event.

The multifunctional event room sits 69 m above Rhine level, at the top of the tower from the industrial era of the fifties, only a few meters away from the international border triangle of Switzerland, Germany and France.

Need more information? Call us or get in touch using our contact form.

Let's go!

More than a breathtaking view

Our professional infrastructure gives us limitless flexbility

Where the impossible becomes possible

Silo2 with its tower room doesn't just happen to be an impressive place by itself, but a place where there is no room for a subjunctive – our philosophy is to use this extraordinary location in an extraordinary way: Our job is to make your wishes possible even if you couldn't have imagined them come true prior to the event. Silo2 is a golden opportunity for managers as well as for club members and ambitious individuals who wish to experience a memorable event.

Suitable for business

Occasions such as business lunches, Christmas parties, customer events, confidential meetings within a small circle of people, anniversaries in an intimate space, workshops or internal training courses: Silo2 is ready for business. Our infrastructure is up to date and adaptive to suit your needs. In addition to our catering service, we offer you the following configuration:

  • WiFi internet
  • Projector and screen
  • Coffee and tea service

Ready for a spectacular event in an initimate space

Ever thought about celebrating one of your family member's birthday party in an exclusive way high above the city? Somewhere barely anyone ever set foot into, not to mention having a barbecue in winter or a cheese fondue. And when there is the opportunity to enjoy a tete-at-tete-brunch with an ubelieveable view, why not seize it? How about a fondue feast almost 70 meters above the Rhine rather than at your own home? And what's to say against watching football with friends in a tower whose stunning view compensates even for the most boring game? Even the private concert close to the clouds doens't have to remain a dream: Tell us about your ideas, we will realise them!

Follow an unforgettable view

Silo2 on Facebook

Key Facts

  • Höhe des Eventraums über dem Rhein: 69 m
  • Anzahl Plätze innen: 20 in Sitzkonfiguration, 30+ in Stehkonfiguration optional: Bestuhlung auf umlaufendem Balkon
  • Nutzfläche Eventraum: 24 m2
  • M!C Catering sorgt für massgeschneiderte, kulinarische Erlebnisse
  • nicht rollstuhlgängig, Lift bis zweitoberste Etage, letzte Meter zum Eventraum nur via Treppe erreichbar

Das Silo2

Höhe fasziniert Menschen: Das Silo2 ist keine Ausnahme. Entdecken Sie die perfekte Eventlocation, um beeindruckt zu werden und gleichermassen zu beeindrucken – mit einem kulinarischen Angebot von M!C Catering, das Ihren Anlass unterstreicht. 

Der multifunktionale Eventraum in der Turmkanzel des Industriebaus aus den Fünfzigerjahren thront 69 Meter über dem Wasserspiegel des Rheins, wenige Meter Luftlinie entfernt vom Dreiländereck zwischen der Schweiz, Deutschland und Frankreich.

Folgen Sie dem unvergesslichen Ausblick

Silo2 auf Facebook

Mehr als atemberaumbender Ausblick

Die clevere Ausstattung im Silo2 erlaubt Flexiblität ohne Grenzen

Wo aus unmöglich möglich wird

Das Silo2 mit seiner Turmkanzel ist nicht nur ein beeindruckender Ort an sich, es ist vor allem auch ein Ort, wo sich der Konjunktiv warm anziehen muss: Unsere Philosophie hier besteht darin, die unkonventionelle Location auch unkonventionell zu bespielen. Wir machen möglich, was Sie als Gast sich wünschen, sich im Vorfeld aber vielleicht nicht immer ausmalen können. Manager ebenso wie Vereinsmitglieder und anspruchsvolle Privatpersonen mit dem Wunsch nach erinnerungswürdigen Anlässen sind im Silo2 goldrichtig.

Fit für Business

Ob Geschäftsessen, Weihnachtsfeier, Kundenanlass, vertrauliches Meeting im engen Kreis, Jubiläumsfeier im intimen Rahmen, Seminar oder interne Weiterbildung: Das Silo2 zwei ist ready for business. Die zeitgemässe Infrastruktur passt sich Ihren Bedürfnissen an. Neben Cateringservice nach Bedarf bieten wir Ihnen in der Turmkanzel folgende Ausstattung:

  • Internet mit WLAN
  • Grossbild-Monitor
  • Flipchart
  • Kaffee-/Teeservice

Bereit für Spektakel mit Privatsphäre

Warum nicht den Familiengeburtstag einmal ganz exklusiv hoch über der Stadt feiern, dort wo die wenigsten Menschen jemals einen Fuss hingesetzt haben, geschweige denn einem Winterbarbecue oder einem Fondueplausch gefrönt haben? Wieso nicht das romantische Tête-à-Tête mit dem Partner als Brunch mit ungewohnter Aussicht zelebrieren? Wie wär's für einmal mit dem Fondueplausch fast 70 Meter über dem Rhein statt in der heimischen Stube? Und was spricht eigentlich gegen Fussballschauen mit Freunden in einem Turm, dessen interessante Aussicht jeden langweiligen Match aufwiegen kann? Selbst das Privatkonzert in den Wolken bleibt kein Traum: Erzählen Sie uns Ihre Ideen, wir machen sie möglich!

Mehr erfahren? Rufen Sie uns an oder nehmen Sie per Formular Kontakt auf.

Los geht's!